Cloudy with a Chance of Games

Over at Ubisoft, all systems are go as the team prepares for Watch Dogs Legion Online to go live later today. Well, almost all systems.

Title Update 3.20 has already been pushed to consoles and Stadia ahead of the Online launch at 7AM PT/3PM GMT later today. Unfortunately, as Ubisoft previously announced, the update has been delayed on the PC, which in turns affects Amazon Luna also. As of now, there is no date set in stone for the PC/Luna update, but they have said “we will let you know once we have any updates on that front.”

Aside from the Online preparations, there are a number of bug fixes that apply to all platforms and some that apply specifically to Stadia:

Global

Fixed an issue that caused several masks to go missing from players’ wardrobes after TU3.0.

Fixed an issue that could cause the game to crash when performing an operative swap in specific areas of the open world.

Fixed an issue that would cause placeholder text to be displayed for inactive operatives when inspecting them while in a restricted area.

Fixed an issue that could cause the game to crash when ray tracing was enabled.

Fixed an issue that could cause the game to freeze when selecting a tab in the in-game store.

Stadia

Fixed an issue that could cause security cameras and lasers to trigger an alarm on operatives with uniformed access.

Fixed an issue that could cause the game to crash when using the Deep Profiler while having menu narration enabled.

Excited for the online launch? See you at 3PM GMT/4PM CET/7AM PT today for the online hacking chaos!

Link to TU3.20 Patch Notes.

By Ben Watson

I'm a writer/reviewer for Cloudy and have been playing video games for most of my life! I started on the Nintendo 64 and haven't stopped since.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: