Cloudy with a Chance of Games

As we reported a couple of weeks ago a Prince of Persia remake was on the cards and now we have further proof before today’s UbiForward event. Prince of Persia – The Sands of Time remake appears to be true as a number of screenshots have been discovered in the lead up to the event. These have been discovered in a number of locations including the Ubisoft Store in Russia. We will be doing a co-stream of the UbiForward event today and we will be starting at 7.30 pm UK, 2.30 pm Eastern, and 11.30 am Pacific would like it if you join us!

The Prince of Persia: Sands of Time was originally released in 2003, (I feel old typing that), and many people cite this game as the first game to use the combat system which is used in Assassins Creed and Batman Arkham series of games. The game was also turned into a 2010 film starring Jake Gyllenhaal.

Prince of Persia – Sands of Time is described as:-

Amidst the scorched sands of ancient Persia, there is a legend spun in an ancient tongue. It speaks of a time borne by blood and ruled by deceit. Drawn to the dark powers of a magic dagger, a young Prince is led to unleash a deadly evil upon a beautiful kingdom.

The game would likely be heading to both GeForce Now and Stadia as Ubisoft is a backer of both services.

By Duncan Baxter

I have been playing since the Commodore 64 days and have basically played every console going since then including the Ouya! I have been a fan of cloud gaming since the Onlive days and that was my favorite platform. Cloud gaming will revolutionize how we play games going forward and it is just a matter of time when it takes off.

Leave a Reply